Award of medals

Award ceremony Bakhuis Roozeboom and Gilles Holst medals 2019

20 January 2020 from 03:30 to 05:15 hrs
Trippenhuis Building, Kloveniersburgwal 29, 1011 JV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 (0)20 551 0782
Add event:

On 20 January 2020, the Academy will award the Gilles Holst Medal 2019 to chemist Andries Meijerink and the Bakhuis Roozeboom Medal 2019 to British chemical physicist George Jackson.

The medals are awarded every four years to researchers who make important contributions to application-oriented physics or chemistry and phase theory, respectively.